葡萄酒实验室

Brunello di Montalcino DOCG "BIONDI SANTI"

|

大家好!我的名字是Griselda,在大马可担任职位已有三年,现在从事销售及市场工作。

进入食品行业之前,我曾在农产品部门工作,并与托斯卡纳最重要的红酒产商之一的Biondi Santi家族合作,分别担任Jacopo Biondi Santi Castello di Montepo以及Biondi Santi家族的代表对于红酒的热爱也让我投身美食行业,完美的搭配!

 

 

 

正是由于这段经历,我将在这篇文章中向你介绍一种重要的酒:Brunello di Montalcino。

Montalcino位于托斯卡纳大区,距离锡耶纳约40公里。

座落在山间,一个富含历史艺术气息与天然之美的小村庄,诞生着这种神奇的红酒。

Montalcino的名字还有有着神秘的起源。许多人可能认为这个名字与Mons Lucinus这座山脉有所联系,而这座山正式罗马女神Lucina(厄勒梯亚)的神祗,另一些人则认为这座山的名字与Mountain Ilcinus有关,因为

 

Montalcino共占地约2.5公顷,其中仅有15%被用作葡萄酒种植。

 

 

那里得天独厚的地理位置,造就了最适合酿酒的环境。地处亚平宁山脉中部与地中海之间,Montalcino在每年春季与深秋时候都会有集中的降水。

 

除此之外,当地的地中海气候也让环境变得干燥。由于山间并没有大雾或者冰雪覆盖,再加上当地的微风,为葡萄种植提供健康的环境。

 

 

Brunello的品质从葡萄种植的那一刻便已开始,从最初修剪手工细致工作的最好的水果的选择,从而结束时获得最佳的葡萄。

 

布鲁诺由100%桑娇维塞葡萄制成。由公顷的葡萄最大产量将低于52百升/公顷的葡萄酒,投放市场必须发生在当年1月1日后第五年后的进行。这一时期的酒必须在木材橡木至少2年期间,和至少4个月和6个月在瓶珍藏酒陈化,进入市场的一年后。

 

 

谈到布鲁那洛我们不得不说说这个珍贵的葡萄酒首创者。

 

DOCG 级 2007年 BRUNELLO DI MONTALCINO

 

收获开始在9、10月寒冷干燥的天气。葡萄是健康的,有着丰富的颜色。必须达到糖提取物和酸性介质–低pH下酿造红葡萄酒的温度控制,15天之后尚可提取。从Sangiovese Grosso藤10-25岁之间产生。老年人在斯洛文尼亚橡木桶中陈酿36个月,拥有强烈的红宝石色.

略带苍白的玫瑰香气复杂。味道调和和结构良好的,温暖的,完美的丹宁和酸度之间的平衡,香持久。

 

 

 

保质年份:30-40年

适饮温度:18摄氏度

 

布鲁诺家庭是首个制成Brunello di Montalcino的家庭,在18世纪后期的成就让该酒以他们的名字命名。

 

这是一段重要的世代,在1888时,Ferruccio比昂迪桑选择桑娇维塞在一个品种和纯度的创建了一个命名为Sangiovese Grosso特殊的克隆种开始。

 

因为比到现在比昂迪桑家在泰努塔Greppo继续生产和发展消除二布鲁保持严格的质量控制。这是比昂迪的儿子,他将Tancredi Ferruccio典型内设置的生产纪律准则引入到国际市场,以高质量的法国葡萄酒已经存在的当时竞争。今天泰努塔Greppo由Franco比昂迪桑人以下严格的农学和地窖的做法和传统方法产生了至今无与伦比的收藏riservas等于100年的brunellos过去的存在与比昂迪反私人酒窖的高质量标准。

 

 

在约152公顷的Greppo延伸的土地,在IL Greppo 47hectars,和105公顷的我皮耶里25公顷种植Sangiovese Grosso和剩余的橄榄树林和树木繁茂的地区是。葡萄园海拔高度从385到507米以上。

 

目前生产80000瓶,其中10000瓶珍藏酒只有在特殊的收获。收获在九月中旬开始,它是用手做的。

 

“珍藏酒”是拥有超过25年的葡萄园生产的“annata”生产的葡萄园,从10到25岁,10岁以下,他们生产的Rosso di Montalcino。


撰稿人
 "BIONDI SANTI".品牌代理Griselda Legnaioli

Winery Lab.

Brunello di Montalcino DOCG "BIONDI SANTI"

|

My name is Griselda. I work with Da Marco Fine Food for more than 3 years now  in sales and marketing.
Before to get familiar with the food business I have always been involved in the agri-food sector starting to collaborate with one of the most important,  if not the most important wine company in Tuscany, the Biondi Santi family as Brand Ambassador for Jacopo Biondi Santi Castello di Montepo and few years later with the Biondi Santi Tenuta Greppo.
Passion and knowledge for Italian wine brought  me to be involved also in Italian food. A perfect marriage.

Thanks to this,  In this article I want to introduce to you an  important wine: Brunello di Montalcino.
Montalcino is in Tuscany at about 40 km away from Siena.
A small village on the hill, full of history,  natural beauty  and art where this amazing wine comes from.
The name of Montalcino comes from a mysterious origin. Some think it comes from Mons Lucinus, a mountain dedicated to the Roman Goddess Lucina ( Giunone) others think come from Mountain Ilcinus ( Mountain of Lecci - holms) because of the strong presence of holms.
Only 15% of the total territory of about 25.000 hectares  is occupied by vineyards.

Montalcino, thanks to its location, it has a very suitable climate. It is located between the Central Appennino and the Mediterranean sea, precipitation are concentrated mainly in the spring season and late autumn.
It has a Mediterranean  climate particularly dry. The level in mid hill rarely are subject to fog, ice, and thanks to the  presence of wind it  guarantees  a perfect climate for the health of the vineyards.
The quality of Brunello is born in the vineyards  through a manual meticulous job from the dry pruning  to the choice of the best fruit, from the containment of vegetation to the thinning of the bunches, to obtain at the end the best bunches.

 

Brunello di Montalcino is produced with 100% Sangiovese grapes. The disciplinary fixs the max production of  grape by hectares has to be lower than 80 q.li/ha ( about 52 hl/ha of wine) The placing  on the market must happen January 1st of the fifth year after the harvest. During this period the wine must remain at least 2 years in wood oak, and at least 4 months of aging in bottles and 6 months for Riserva, that enter on the market one year later.

Talking about Brunello di Montalcino we cannot skip talking of the first inventor of this precious wine.

 

BRUNELLO DI MONTALCINO DOCG 2007

"BIONDI SANTI"

Harvest started in on Septmber 10 with cold and dry weather. Grapes were healthy with thick skins rich in colour. The  must reach in sugar, extracts and acidity with a medium – low pH. Vinification in Red under controlled temperature, the wine was drawn off after 15 days. Produced from Sangiovese Grosso vines between 10-25 years of age. Aged in Slovenian Oak barrels for 36 months, colour intense ruby red
bouquet complex with hints of whitered rose. Taste harmonic and well structured, warm and perfect balance between tannins and acidity, savoury and persistent.
Longevity 30-40 years
Serving temperature 18 degree

The family Biondi Santi in fact was the very first family who in late 18 century invented the first Brunello di Montalcino giving their family name to it.
It is a passage of important generations that started in 1888 when Ferruccio Biondi Santi choses one variety of Sangiovese  in purity and created a special clone named it  Sangiovese Grosso.
Since than till nowadays Biondi Santi family at Tenuta Greppo is continuing the production and the development  of Brunello remove di keeping a very strict control on the quality. It was Tancredi Biondi Santi son of Ferruccio who typified Brunello, setting the guidelines for the production discipline and introducing it to the international markets competing with high quality French wines already existing at that time. Today Tenuta Greppo is run by Franco Biondi Santi who is following strict traditional methods of agronomy and cellar practices and has produced till now unbeatable collection of Riservas equal to the 100 year-old Brunellos of the past still existing with high quality standards in the Biondi Santi private cellars.

 

The Greppo extends on about 152 hectars of land of which 47hectars at Il Greppo, and 105 hectares of I Pieri  25 hectares are cultivated to Sangiovese Grosso and the remaining are for olives groves and wooded area. The vineyards altitude is from 385 to 507 meter above sea level.
Current production is 80000 bottles including about 10000 bottles of Riserva only made during exceptional harvest. Harvest begin in mid September and it is done exclusively by hand.

"Riserva" is produced with vineyards of  over 25 years, "Annata" is produced with vineyards from 10 to 25 years age, and below 10 years they produce Rosso di Montalcino.


by Griselda Legnaioli, Brand Ambassador "BIONDI SANTI".